Nomination Period Opens for WEF Awards

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is now accepting nominations for the 2021 WEF Awards. The annual awards program recognizes individuals and organizations that contribute to the sustainability of water resources and make a profound impact on the future through involvement with water professionals and education.

Recipients are nominated by their peers and recognized each year for a variety of achievements within the following categories:

  • Individual Service and Contribution
  • Education
  • Organization and Association Recognition
  • Operational and Design Excellence
  • Published Papers

The 2021 recipients will be announced in late summer and recognized during a ceremony at WEFTEC 2021, WEF’s 93rd annual technical exhibition and conference, October 16–20 in Chicago. Nominations will be accepted through April 1, 2021. For more details about the awards program, individual award descriptions, and the nomination process, visit

Source: The Water Environment Federation

Want news delivered right to your inbox?

Sign up for our free newsletter, delivered every other Thursday.

Scroll to Top