ICC-ES PMG Offers Certification to NSF/ANSI 372

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is finalizing its changes to existing regulations to provide a framework of compliance under the Lead in Drinking Water Act of 2011 (RLDWA). The changes will codify aspects of RLDWA that lowered the allowable maximum lead content of plumbing products to further protect the public from lead used in plumbing materials that provide water for human consumption.

Manufacturers are now required to obtain third-party certification by an ANSI-accredited certification body. The International Plumbing Code (IPC) and International Residential Code (IRC) were amended to reflect the RLDWA lead content requirements in drinking water pipes, pipe fittings, joints, valves, faucets, and fixture fittings in the 2015 edition.

ICC-ES has been offering certification service to the requirements of NSF/ANSI 372 for several years and can address any certification needs of clients as it pertains to the requirements set forth under the RLDWA.

ICC-ES PMG is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), the American Association for Laboratory Accreditation (A2LA), Standards Council of Canada (SCC), and ema to certify plumbing and mechanical products to Official Mexican Standards (NOMs). With this, the program offers listings to meet all manufacturer certification needs in the United States, Canada and Mexico.

ICC-ES PMG is also licensed by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to certify water-efficient products under the WaterSense® program and is approved by the City of Los Angeles.

To learn more, visit icc-es.org/pmg.

Source: ICC-ES

Want news delivered right to your inbox?

Sign up for our free newsletter, delivered every other Thursday.

Scroll to Top