Air Aspirating Smoke Detection

 2013 ASPE Webinar Series

Air Aspirating Smoke Detection

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 12:00 pm MDT / 11:00 am PDT

Air Aspirating smoke detection is a key element in proper fire detection. These products allow for early warning smoke detection to assist in detecting a fire at the earliest stage possible. Using a network of tubing, a detector and housing, we use the circulation of air within the protected space to pick up small smoke particles. This type of detection works great sensitive areas along with simple hard to reach applications including:

  • Data centers
  • Clean rooms
  • Laboratories
  • Atriums
  • High pile rack storage or Cold storage environments.

During this one hour pre-recorded webinar we will provide basic information on how these systems work and their effectiveness. Some design considerations will be discussed based on the application at hand. As designers we often see these systems working directly with our fire protection preaction or clean agents systems. This will be an informative discussion to help better understand how these products are involved in the overall design of a fire protection system.

  

The Presenter: Todd Stevens, SET, CFPS

Todd Stevens, SET, CFPS, is a Sales Manager for the Eastern Region at Minimax USA LLC, a global leader in fire protection for more than 100 years. His responsibilities include working directly with certified distributors of Minimax products and systems, providing sales and technical support and systems training for all new distributors. His product knowledge includes a variety of clean agent systems, industrial fire detection, air sampling, and unique data cabinet fire protection systems. He also works with specifying architects, engineers, industry groups, and AHJs to increase technical knowledge of Minimax products. Todd is NICET IV certified in Water-Based Systems Layout and NICET I in Special Hazard Suppression Systems. He is active in NFPA, FSSA, and SFPE.

 

 

Click here to view the archived webinar or to obtain your CEU certificate for the live webinar.
Fees:

Members first time viewing:      $70

Members previously viewed:    $0

Nonmembers:                           $130